USAF’s 2019 Spark Tank Winner, Spurring Innovation, AFWERX Update


Lt. Col. Dave Harden, USAF, the chief operating officer of AFWERX, the US Air Force’s innovation cell and Spark Tank co-founder; Lauren Knausenberger, the Air Force’s director of cyberspace innovation and Spark Tank director and co-founder; and 2019 Spark Tank winner Master Sgt. Jonathan Maas of the 52nd Civil Engineering Squadron at Spangdahlem Air Base, Germany, discuss the competition, the winning proposal to save time and money, driving innovation and an AFWERX update with Defense & Aerospace Report Editor Vago Muradian. The interview was conducted at the Air Force Association’s 2019 Air Warfare Symposium in Orlando where our coverage was sponsored by Leonardo DRS and L3 Technologies.

Comments are closed.

Your Information will never be shared with any third party.